Miscellaneous

Catalina Direct Discussion Topics / Catalina 22 Discussion Area / Miscellaneous / New to Cat 22 sailing!

Author New to Cat 22 sailing!
Bob Figueroa Sr.
Islip Terrace, NY

Boat Name: Ruah

Model/Year: 1975

Hull No. CTYH51550575

Hailing Port: Islip, NY
10/21/2004 11:49 PM Pacific Time

Greetings to all. Although I have spent many years on the water (fishing, Navy etc.), I am totally new to sailing. I've been studying for a year now preparing myself and have had the benefit of a co-worker who is a Cat 22 enthusiast and he has been a great source of inspiration for me. In fact with his help I have just purchased an '85 Cat 22 in excellent shape, ready to sail. I have been reading the posts in this clubhouse for awhile and can see that you folks are the real deal and are a treasure chest of great information and motivation. I feel confident that I will be well prepared next spring and hope to be worthy enough to be counted among your number. Here's to a fruitful and lasting association with fellow sailors.
Marie Musolino
Nags Head, NC

Boat Name: Reality Check

Model/Year: Catalina 22 / 1977/Swing Keel

Hull No. 6869

Hailing Port: Nags Head NC
10/22/2004 6:10 AM Pacific Time

Welcome Bob, I agree, everyone in this dicussion group is wonderful. Lots to be learned from everyone. I am new to the Cat22 and to sailing also. I hope in a few years to be a great a mentor as so many in this group. Thanks to all!
Derek Hewson
San Pedro, Ca

Boat Name: 2 be Determined

Model/Year: '80

Hull No. CTYH9637M80J

Hailing Port: Los Angeles, CA
10/26/2004 10:44 AM Pacific Time

Hi all!
I too am brand new to the Cat 22.
I wanted to propose a question to all....