Miscellaneous

Catalina Direct Discussion Topics / Catalina 22 Discussion Area / Miscellaneous / New Catalina Owner with questions

Author New Catalina Owner with questions
Bill Burke
Plymouth, Mass

Boat Name: Irish Wake

Model/Year: Catalina 22, 1983

Hull No. 11499

Hailing Port: Plymouth, Mass
08/06/2008 9:09 PM Pacific Time

Hi all - I've been sailing for a few years - Flying Scotts and Cat boats. I just ran into a great deal on an '83 Catalina 22 and couldn't let it go. These forums have been an amazing help with fixes and upgrades as I get the boat back into shape. However, there's alot I need to become familar with re: the rigging and mast/boom/furler etc. I almost need someone to sit with me and go over all the attachments, stays, bolts etc to get organized, but also to inventory everything to make sure I have everything I need - How can I reach out to someone local who could do this (I'd even pay someone for a tutorial!!).
Bilbo
Youngstown, Ohio

Boat Name: Sea Dog

Model/Year: Catalina 22 1987

Hull No. 13971

Hailing Port: Andover, Ohio
08/07/2008 4:26 AM Pacific Time

Hi Bill, Welcome. I would check into Chip Ford. If not him...someone that he might know.
http://www.chipford.com/
Lynn Buchanan
Nevada City, CA

Boat Name: SAILYNN

Model/Year: SWING 1984

Hull No. 11994

Hailing Port: SCOTTS FLAT LAKE, CA
08/07/2008 8:15 PM Pacific Time

Your hull number is most likely 11499 if it is a C22 year 1983. The HIN number on the transom most likely does not include the first "1".
Lynn Buchanan
Nevada City, CA

Boat Name: SAILYNN

Model/Year: SWING 1984

Hull No. 11994

Hailing Port: SCOTTS FLAT LAKE, CA
08/07/2008 8:19 PM Pacific Time